Nakshatra Prediction
List of 27 Nakshatras and their Characteristics

Vedic Astrology texts state nakshatras as crucial in determining personal characteristics. By analyzing the nakshatra, an astrology expert can read out the characteristics, personality, traits, inclinations, and other dimensions of life. This is because every nakshatra has different traits and each one differs from the other in every aspect. As per Vedic astrology, there are 27 nakshatras.

Know the nakshatra names:

If you don't know your Birth Star or Janam Nakshatra then use our Nakshatra Finder.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)


The earlier Indian astrologers were also sages who termed the lunar mansions as nakshatras and they form an association with the natal symbols of the Moon. Each lunar mansion is about 13°20’ in length and the lunar mansions are further divided into four quarters called Pada. As per Vedic astrology texts, each pada will have a length of about 3°20’ long. Nakshatra got its name from the Sanskrit words naksha, which means map and tara, which means star. And hence nakshatra means – a map of stars. Based on the 27 nakshatras and their characteristics, an astrologer predicts the future.

As per Vedic astrology, nakshatra is the name for the lunar mansion as the moon resides in each of the nakshatras for a day and a nakshatra is one of 27 houses along the ecliptic. The nakshatra is responsible for the attributes of every individual, which include the person’s thinking power, intelligence, interests, behavior, and insights. It is important to know the nakshatra to understand yourself as a person to make horoscope predictions.

Often, you may not know your nakshatra and this may stop you from getting accurate horoscope predictions. But not anymore! We can help you find your nakshatra using our Nakshatra Calculator. All you need is to just fill in a little personal information.

CyberAstro’s nakshatra finder is the easiest way to find a nakshatra or birth star. All you need is your date, time, and place of birth and with a few clicks; you can get all the birth details displayed in front of you.

We get you the nakshatra in English online and you can be sure about the result as we have found the nakshatra for thousands of believers in the past to be the trustworthy name to rely upon. Our online horoscope prediction services are unmatched and accurate.

While in the West, astrology is based on Sun signs, Vedic astrology is moon-centric. As the Sun spends 30 days or a month in each star sign, the sun sign forecasts are majorly applicable to a wide range of folks. However, Hindu astrology is Moon-based and the moon stays in each zodiac sign for only 2.5 days, making it more personalized and precise.

Sun spends a month in each Star sign, Sun sign forecasts are rather broad and apply to a wide range of folks. However, the Moon stays in each zodiac sign for only 2.5 days. This way, the reading will be more individualized and precise.

As per Western astrology, when the Sun appears in the center, the room where planets rotate around it is classified into 12 parts. And Hindu astrology or Indian astrology addresses each portion as a Rashi or zodiac sign. According to Vedic Astrology texts, one rotation equals 360 degrees and hence the twelfth component or Rashi equals 360°/12=30 degrees.

Here are 12 zodiac signs, which are also known as rashis:
  • Aries (Mesh)
  • Taurus (Vrishabha)
  • Gemini (Mithun)
  • Cancer (Karkat)
  • Leo (Sinh)
  • Virgo (Kanya)
  • Libra (Tula)
  • Scorpio (Vrishchik)
  • Sagittarius (Dhanu)
  • Capricorn (Makar)
  • Aquarius (Kumbh)
  • Pisces (Meen)

The planets are divided into 12 zodiac signs with each having a name and in between the 12 rashis or zodiacs are the planets or Grahas and nakshatras. Reading the Rashi sign gives you the exact characteristics of a person, including his thoughts, beliefs, appearance, and future. It also reveals who the best partner for you will be and how your relationship will be in the future. Based on the findings, you can make the best and most crucial decisions in your life.


As per Vedic astrology, there are 28 constellations or nakshatras but only 27 are in use. When you have the nakshatra, an astrologer can determine how your life will be in the future.

Both nakshatras and rashis are vital in Vedic astrology to make accurate horoscope predictions. When you’ve got both, an expert astrologer can guide you on the steps to take and avoid, helping you to obtain success in life including perfect kundli matchmaking.

Vedic astrology follows moon signs as per experts, all nakshatras are good for childbirth but Vedic astrology texts state that some nakshatra as highly auspicious considering the benefits they impart on the natives.

We’ve got the best birth stars for you.

Ashwini nakshatra

The first nakshatra in the zodiac belt, Ashwini nakshatra is the most auspicious for childbirth as the natives will be blessed with strength, power, and unity. A person born on this nakshatra would be sincere, wise, and strong-willed. He will be highly determined and will achieve his goals without failing.

Bharani nakshatra

Those who are born on this nakshatra would have a glorious life packed with success and happiness both in their personal and professional life. The native will have a charming and adorable personality with adorable eyes and a sparkling smile to die for. The person will also be highly determined to achieve every goal in life.

Pushya nakshatra

The eighth nakshatra in the lunar constellation imparts intelligence, adaptability, efficiency, and courage to the natives. Those who are born on this nakshatra will be spiritual and would help others. They will be soft-spoken, and caring, and would attract prosperity. In addition, the natives of this nakshatra would also maintain relationships and would be fearless in life.

Magha nakshatra

Those children born on Magha nakshatra will be royal and would accomplish every dream. Magha natives will be greatly influenced by traditional beliefs and spirits and would invite respect and authoritative status. The person would dominate by nature but would be a perfect guiding angle to the ones in need. The texts of Vedic astrology also state that they are born to make a change in the world.

Knowing your nakshatra or birth star is simple when you have our ultimate nakshatra calculator. All you need is to know your date, time, and place of birth. You just need to fill in the information into respective sections on our nakshatra calculation and click it. Within minutes, you will get the accurate nakshatra, based on which the horoscope predictions can be available from our panel of expert astrologers.

As we have a team of expert astrologers, you don’t need to worry about authenticity. We have successfully helped thousands of believers know their nakshatra online and also provided accurate horoscope predictions on personal and professional life. We advise on health, career, relationships, finance, and every other area that matters to you.