Nakshatra Finder
Use Nakshatra Calculator to Find Your Birth Star

Do you want to know your birth star but have no idea how to get it? Worry not! Here’s a way to find the nakshatra. Just fill in the details and click our nakshatra calculator to get the accurate birth star instantly. Along with the birth star, the nakshatra finder will also give you the moon sign, and zodiac sign. And all you need to fill in are your date, time, and place of birth.

Check our nakshatra calculator to instantly receive your birth star of nakshatra in English.

Nakshatra Calculator To Find Your Birth-Star


Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)


As per Vedic astrology texts, nakshatras or birth star constellations play a vital role in our lives. The ancient sages recognized the nakshatras and divided them into 27 lunar constellations, each covering 13 degrees and 20 minutes. Though astrology texts state that there are 28 nakshatras, only 27 are considered for calculations.

Nakshatras are crucial in a person’s life as it determines the characteristics and attributes of every individual. In addition, it is also crucial in horoscope predictions and Kundli matchmaking. When you fill in the personal details, including the birth date, time, and place of birth, our highly accurate nakshatra calculator will calculate accurately and will provide the birth star. As we have a panel of efficient astrologers, you can trust the nakshatra finder.

The role of Rashi and nakshatra are crucial in determining the future. Your success or failure in both personal and professional life is determined by your birth nakshatra. While each nakshatra has its share of positives and negatives, there are a few, as per astrology texts, that impart highly positive results to the natives. Here are 4 nakshatras, which as per most panchangs are the best.

  • Ashwini
  • Bharani
  • Pushya
  • Magha

As per astrologers, Rohini is the best nakshatra since it is about creativity and abundance. However, Pushya, Magha, Bharani, and Ashwini are auspicious for childbirth, considering the positive results they may have on the natives. And Dhanishta is best for longevity, fame, and success. Dhanishta nakshatra will also bless its natives with talent in arts, music, and sports. But if you are thinking about independence, Swati is the best nakshatra in the horoscope as it is about flowing, changing nature, and the business mindset needed for making deals.

The ancient rishis of India have categorized nakshatras into rashis based on their attributes. And knowing the accurate Rashi for your nakshatra is important for perfect Kundli matchmaking or horoscope prediction. But how do you know which nakshatra falls into which Rashi? Worry not as CyberAstro can help you with that.

Here is a list of rashis and the corresponding nakshatras:

  • Mesha Rashi or Aries – Ashwini, Bharani, and Krittika 1st pada
  • Vrishabha Rashi or Taurus – Krittika 1,3, and 4 padas, Rohini and Mrigasira 1,2 padas
  • Midhuna rashi or Gemini – Mrigasira 3 and 4 padas, Anuradha, Punarvasu 1,2,3 padas
  • Karkataka rashi or Cancer – Punarvasu 4th pada, Pushya and Ashlesha 1,2,3 & 4 padas
  • Simha rashi or Leo – Magha, Purva Phalguni, and Uttara 1st pada
  • Kanya rashi or Virgo – Uttara and Uttara Phalguni 2,3, and 4 padas, Hasta and Chitra 1,2 padas
  • Tula Rashi or Libra – Chitra 3,4 padas and Swati and Vishakha 1,2,3 padas
  • Vrishchika Rashi or Scorpio – Vishakha 4th pada, Anuradha and Jyeshta 1,2,3 padas
  • Dhanu Rashi or Sagittarius – Moola, Pura Ashadha, and Uttarashada 1st pada
  • Makara Rashi or Capricorn – Uttara Ashada 2,3,4 padas Shravana and Dhanishta 1,2 padas
  • Kumbha Rashi or Aquarius – Dhanishta 3,4 padas, Shatabhisha and Purva Bhadra 1,2,3 padas
  • Meena Rashi or Pisces – Purvabhadra 4th pada Uttara Bhadra and Revati

You may have the date of birth but might be unaware of your nakshatra. And if you’re curious about the nakshatra, here’s an easy way. Use our online nakshatra finder to instantly find your birth star or nakshatra. Just fill in your date of birth, time of birth, and place of birth and your nakshatra is just a few clicks away. As we have a pool of expert astrologers on board, you can be sure about the accuracy of the nakshatra.

Vedic astrology texts state which stars are compatible with which ones and based on this, marriages need to be fixed. The matching of stars is crucial for a happy marriage and we offer Kundli matchmaking services. Avail our services by consulting one of our proficient astrologers who can help you fix matches as perfectly as based on a panchang.

The Rashi chakra or constellation is a circle with all 360 degrees of the Zodiac. The Nakshatras are the 27 sub-divisions of the Zodiac that are located around the circumference of this wheel. The zodiacs were first divided into 12 by ancient Indian sages who later further subdivided them into 27 each of which included 1 degree, 30 minutes, and 20 seconds (360/27).

While a Rashi is 30 degrees long, the duration of each Nakshatra is thirteen degrees and twenty minutes, which is the primary distinction between Rashi and nakshatra.